criticdanax.blogg.se

Yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice
Yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice







yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice

Lee Hae Ri’s solo, “ Pattern ,” is the perfect ‘90s song. I wouldn’t say this comeback was one of their more successful one’s post “Up and Down,” but I did feel that their mini was a solid release that didn’t try to conform to what was popular in the industry. ” There was a minor controversy where some felt “Boy” was too similar to a Marian Hill song, but I honestly don’t hear it. The mini includes solo’s for both Hani and LE but the standout single is “ Boy. The title is called “ Night Rather Than Day ” for their new mini, Eclipse, and it is a groovy request for their lover to see them at night rather than during the day to “get it on”. Never fear as Hyelim aka Potato stepped right into that lead position and has not let any of us down.

yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice

I’ll get to T-ara near the end.Įxid returned as a 4 member group due to Solji’s hyperthyroidism and many were worried they would not be able to succeed commercially without their lead vocalist. The rapping/speaking parts were good but then the instrumental kicked in and everything got very loud. All you need to know is that while I appreciate their initiative at self-composing, they should have gone with an established writer. I was going to review Dia’s comeback (“ Will You Go Out With Me ”), but I’m feeling bitter about MBK’s treatment of T-ara as they try to make Dia happen. The general excuse of Korea’s homogeny and close-mindedness doesn’t work here so Henry is in fact just being a giant racist-moron. Henry, who was born and raised in Canada, and definitely knows better. Yes, this is really something that Henry has said.

YEEUN WONDER GIRLS I CAN HEAR YOUR VOICE SKIN

Obviously, there was backlash and - at this time - he has yet to comment but his fellow SuJu member, Henry, did come to his defense by displaying his frustration at the ridiculous label of blackface: “If darkening your skin to portray a black person is blackface, then so is wearing a blonde wig !” I think he might have been referring to Chris Hemsworth with that comment. He recently re-published an old video of him in blackface because apparently posting it once wasn’t enough. Yesung from Super Junior released a single, but that’s not why I’m talking about him. Hopefully, this is due to solo nerves and once she’s comfortable on stage and as a solo star, she’ll shine like she used to with 2NE1. As a performer with many years of experience behind her, she does a solid job of hitting the right notes and doing the right moves but I wish it felt less robotic. I realized I do not prefer her voice in large doses because her singing feels flat and emotionless. While I appreciated the production and the thought that went into this release, it also made me very aware of how much I preferred Minzy in a group setting. My former favorite maknae, Minzy, released her debut solo single, “ NiNaNo ,” and her debut EP, Minzy Work 01: Uno. Honestly, her flow isn’t my style but the music video as cute. Kisum was a contestant on both Show Me The Money and Unpretty Rapstar and seems to be apart of the new generation of female Korean MC’s. Speak out loud with us as we speak slow English.“ Sleep Tight ” is the latest from Kisum, who dropped her EP, The Sun, The Moon. This week Spotlight English features the programme ‘KPOP: Asia’s Popular Music.’ Why not listen to the programme to find out more about KPOP and practise English at the same time? You can also see the program on YouTube. In fact, many people practise English by listening to music and copying the words. You can see the Wonder Girls song “Nobody” in EnglishĮven at the time I thought that this music could possibly help people practise English if they sang along with the music. “ wonder girls” ( CC BY-SA 2.0) by patsun

yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice

They became the first group from South Korea to feature in the US music charts. Later the Wonder Girls released English versions of their songs. I was able to do this because KPOP often combines both Korean and English languages. Soon even I was singing along to their songs ‘Tell Me’ and ‘Nobody’. I was amazed by their music videos and their precise dance routines. He was listening to the girl band, Wonder Girls. My son, David, had discovered KPOP – Korean pop music. One day I was surprised to hear Korean music and voices in the house. Liz Waid and Ryan Geertsma explain that this particular music has global appeal and crosses cultural divides.įrom personal experience I can confirm that it does! In 2008, I lived in a small English town close to the sea. This week in Spotlight English we feature some music from Korea. Do you enjoy listening to music? What sort of music do you enjoy? Do you enjoy music from a variety of countries? Have you ever used music to practise English? You Can Use KPOP to Practise English?









Yeeun wonder girls i can hear your voice